» » Juliana Hatfield - August 2006 Downloads

Juliana Hatfield - August 2006 Downloads Album

  • Performer: Juliana Hatfield
  • Title: August 2006 Downloads
  • Size MP3 ver: 1417 mb
  • Size FLAC ver: 2240 mb
  • Date of release: 26 Aug 2006
  • Style: Indie Rock, Indie Pop
  • Label: Not On Label (Juliana Hatfield Self-Released)
  • Rating: 4.9 of 5
  • Genre: Rock / Pop
Juliana Hatfield - August 2006 Downloads Album


1The First Shiver
Recorded By – Jason Hatfield
2The Star-Spangled Banner
Vocals – Juliana Hatfield
3The Prettiest Girl
Drums – Freda Love
4Don't Walk Away [acoustic home demo]
Electric Guitar, Vocals – Juliana Hatfield
5Sick Of The City
Bass – Josh LattanziDrums – Steve Scully
6Good Thing Going
Drums – Freda Love
7Hole In The Sky [electric band demo]
Bass – Josh LattanziDrums – Steve Scully
8Where I'm Going
Guitar, Lead Vocals – Juliana Hatfield
9First Love Never Dies
Drums – Freda Love


In August 2006 Juliana Hatfield released nine previously unreleased outtakes, demos and new recordings on "the honor system" via her official website at julianahatfield.com. Each download was offered on a pay-what-you-can basis.

Track 1 Jason Hatfield-recorded demo 1996.
Track 2 home demo 1996.
Tracks 3-4 In Exile Deo demos 2003 or 2004. Track 4 was released as "Hole In The Sky" on Made In China 2005.
Track 5 Gold Stars demo 2002.
Tracks 6-8 Some Girls demos November 28, 2001.
Track 7 early version of "The Prettiest Girl" later released on Some Girls Feel It 2003.

In 2004 and 2005, Juliana had released 31 previous unreleased tracks via the original Honor System Downloads. With this new update, nine of the original downloads were removed from her website and replaced with these new offerings.

All of the new downloads were encoded at 192 kbps except "The Star-Spangled Banner," encoded at 128 kbps.

The August 2006 Downloads were not available for long. In November 2006 a warning was displayed on julianahatfield.com reading "The download experiment will soon come to an end. So act, or don't, accordingly." The downloads were temporarily removed in the December 2006 update.

When the downloads returned in October 2007, only Juliana's acapella rendition of "The Star-Spangled Banner" remained from this set.

In December 2007, a smaller update of five new songs were added (December 2007 Downloads) and "The Star-Spangled Banner" was permanently deleted.

"The First Shiver" was reposted in December 2007 and again in March 2009. It was permanently deleted in the site update of March 18, 2011.

Related to Juliana Hatfield - August 2006 Downloads: